We had a mini flood

Before I get started I need to mention that this is nowhere near the level of crazy weather that is currently happening in Houston. Hurricane Harvey has been devastating to the people and area and it's been truly upsetting to see how much destruction has happened. With Hurricane Harvey happing in the Gulf Coast, it appears … Continue reading We had a mini flood

Advertisements

How to survive the long journey

Getting to the USA takes a long time. For me, it was a 23 hour day, waking up at 4am GMT and getting to the house at 10 pm EST/ 3 am GMT, so comfort during this journey is of importance. Here I'll give a few tip to make it just a bit easier. The … Continue reading How to survive the long journey